Minutes of Special School Board Meeting Rule Independent School District February 13, 2013

The Board of Trustees of the Rule ISD met in a special meeting at 6:00 p.m., February 13, 2013 in the Rule Independent School District's Library with the following present:

Shane LeFevre, President Theresa Baiza, Vice-President Elaina Mathis, Secretary Sam Grindstaff Brian Manske Jeremy Hertel

Absent: None

Also present: Bryan Davis, Superintendent
Barry McBroom, Principal
Ronnie Kincaid, ESC 14
Amy Tanner, Business Manager
Sandy Flores, Administrative Assistant

The meeting was called to order at 6:02 p.m. by Shane LeFevre, President. Invocation was given by Shane LeFevre.

Board Training on "Selecting a Superintendent" was presented by Ronnie Kincaid, Executive Director of Education Service Center Region 14.

At 6:55 p.m. the Board of Trustees entered into executive session in accordance with TEC 551.074 for the discussion of personnel. The board returned to open meeting at 7:58 p.m.

Mr. Shane LeFevre, President entertained a motion to post an internal vacancy notice for the position of Superintendent of Schools for Rule Independent School District. Motion was made by Brian Manske and seconded by Jeremy Hertel. Motion carried 6-0.

Motion made by Sam Grindstaff and seconded by Jeremy Hertel to adjourn at 8:05 p.m.

Motion carried 6-0.

President	Secretary	