Minutes of a Regular School Board Meeting Rule Independent School District September 26, 2011

The Board of Trustees of the Rule ISD met in regular session at 7:00 p.m., September 26, 2011 in the Rule Independent School District's Library with the following present:

Jason Tanner, Vice-President Elaina Mathis, Secretary Theresa Baiza Rod Petty Norva Smith

Absent:

None

Also present: Bryan Davis, Superintendent

Barry McBroom, Principal Amy Tanner, Business Manager

Alice Jones, ESC 14 Shane LeFevre Sam Grindstaff

The meeting was called to order at 7:00 p.m. by Jason Tanner, Vice-President. Invocation was given by Rod Petty.

Mr. Davis recommended approving the Consent Agenda consisting of minutes from previous meetings and the financial report as presented.

Motion was made by Theresa Baiza and seconded by Elaina Mathis.

Motion carried 5-0.

Mr. Davis recommended to appoint Shane LeFevre and Sam Grindstaff to the Rule ISD Board of Trustees.

Motion was made by Rod Petty and seconded by Norva Smith.

Motion carried 5-0.

Shane LeFevre and Sam Grindstaff accepted the appointment and signed the "Statement of Elected Officers".

The Oath of Office was issued to Shane LeFevre and Sam Grindstaff by Notary Public Amy Tanner.

Organization of the Board:

Jason Tanner opened nominations for Board President. Elaina Mathis nominated Jason Tanner. Elaina Mathis made the motion to cease nominations. Shane LaFevre seconded the motion. Motion carried 7-0. Jason Tanner elected President 7-0.

Jason Tanner opened nominations for Board Vice-President. Theresa Baiza nominated Rod Petty. Theresa Baiza made the motion to cease nominations. Norva Smith seconded the motion. Motion carried 7-0. Rod Petty elected Vice President 7-0.

Mr. Davis recommended approving the Local (EIC) Update. Motion was made by Rod Petty and seconded by Sam Grindstaff Motion carried 7-0.

Mr. Davis recommended approving Jane Rowan and Wes Utley as Rule ISD Adjunct Faculty Members for the 2011-2012 school year.

Motion was made by Rod Petty and seconded by Shane LeFevre.

Motion carried 7-0.

Mr. Davis recommended adopting the Resolution that recognizes the Haskell County Texas 4-H Organization as approved for recognition and eligible for extra-curricular status. Motion was made by Rod Petty and seconded by Elaina Mathis. Motion carried 7-0.

Mr. Davis recommended tabling Resolution for nominee to Haskell County Appraisal District Board of Directors.

Motion was made by Shane LeFevre and seconded by Norva Smith.

Motion carried 7-0.

Mr. Davis recommended adopting the Rule ISD Litigation Resolution authorizing a onetime expenditure not to exceed \$1.00 per WADA to join in the litigation of public school finance as a Non-Named Platiff.

Motion was made by Shane LeFevre and seconded by Elaina Mathis.

Jason Tanner, Theresa Baiza, Elaina Mathis, Norva Smith, Shane LaFevre, and Sam Grindstaff voted For the motion.

Rod Petty voted Against the motion.

Motion carried 6-1.

Mr. McBroom reported on the following:

Student Enrollment - 127 Student Council Transfer Students AYP- Comprehensive Needs Assessment

TEA Financial Audit for	r 2009 – 2010 school year
Football Field Lights Re	epair
WCTCOG Board Meml	bership
Edu Grant	
Business Procedure Mai	nual
TASA/ TASB Convention	on
District Website	
Motion was made by Rod Petty	and seconded by Theresa Baiza to adjourn at 9:18 p.m.
Motion carried 7-0.	
President	Secretary

Mr. Davis reported on the following: TASB Fall Seminar

Transportation

Preliminary PBMAS Report First Rating for 2009 – 2010 school year