Minutes of a Regular School Board Meeting Rule Independent School District May 15, 2012

The Board of Trustees of the Rule ISD met in regular session at 8:00 p.m., May 15, 2012 in the Rule Independent School District's Library with the following present:

Jason Tanner, President Elaina Mathis, Secretary Norva Smith Theresa Baiza Shane LeFevre

Absent:

Rod Petty, Vice-President Sam Grindstaff

> Also present: Bryan Davis, Superintendent Barry McBroom, Principal Brian Manske Jeremy Hertel Amy Tanner

The meeting was called to order at 8:00 p.m. by Jason Tanner, President. Invocation was given by Shane LeFevre.

Mr. Davis recommended Approving the Consent Agenda consisting of Minutes from Previous Meetings, the Financial Report, and the Tax Collector's Report as presented. Motion was made by Shane LeFevre and seconded by Theresa Baiza. Motion carried 5-0.

Mr. Davis recommended Approving Amending the Budget by Moving \$12,234.00 from 199-71-6512-01-999-299-00 (Bus Lease/Purchase) to 199-34-6269-00-001-299-00 (Bus Lease) and by Moving \$12,234.00 from 199-71-6512-02-999-299-000 (Bus Lease/Purchase) to 199-34-6269-00-001-299-00 (Bus Lease). Motion was made by Elaina Mathis and seconded by Norva Smith. Motion carried 5-0.

President Jason Tanner Entertained a Motion to Declare the Results Official from the May 12, 2012 General Election.

Motion was made by Floine Mothis and seconded by Norwa Smith

Motion was made by Elaina Mathis and seconded by Norva Smith. Motion carried 5-0. Results were:

> Robert F. Saffel – 14 Brian Manske – 46 Jeremy Hertel – 48

Shane LeFevre and Sam Grindstaff Ran Unopposed to Fill the Two (2) Unexpired Terms of Robert Ace Turner and an Open Seat and were Declared Elected at the End of the Filing Deadline.

Shane LeFevre, Brian Manske, and Jeremy Hertel signed the "Statement of Elected Officers".

The "Oath of Office" was Issued to Shane LeFevre, Brian Manske, and Jeremy Hertel by Notary Public Amy Tanner.

At This Time Norva Smith Left her Seat. The Board Expressed their Appreciation to Her for Her Years of Service to Rule ISD. Brian Manske and Jeremy Hertel Took Their Seats on the Rule ISD Board of Trustees.

Reorganization of the Board:

President Jason Tanner Opened Nominations for Board President.

Shane LeFevre Nominated Jason Tanner.

Motion was made by Theresa Baiza and seconded by Elaina Mathis to Cease Nominations.

Motion carried 6-0.

Jason Tanner Elected Rule ISD Board President 5-0 with 1 Abstention.

President Jason Tanner Opened Nominations for Board Vice-President.

Theresa Baiza Nominated Elaina Mathis and Elaina Mathis Nominated

Theresa Baiza.

Motion was made by Theresa Baiza and seconded by Elaina Mathis to Cease Nominations.

Motion carried 6-0.

Jason Tanner, Jeremy Hertel, Shane LeFevre, Brian Manske, and Elaina Mathis Voted for Theresa Baiza. Theresa Baiza Voted for Elaina Mathis.

Theresa Baiza Elected Rule ISD Board Vice-President 5-1.

President Jason Tanner Opened Nominations for Board Secretary.

Brian Manske Nominated Elaina Mathis.

Motion was made by Shane LeFevre and seconded by Jeremy Hertel to Cease Nominations.

Motion carried 6-0.

Elaina Mathis Elected Rule ISD Board Secretary 5-0 with 1 Abstention.

Mr. Davis recommended Removing Rod Petty and Norva Smith from the Bank Signature Cards and Adding Jeremy Hertel and Brian Manske to the Bank Signature Cards.

Motion was made by Shane LeFevre and seconded by Theresa Baiza.

Motion carried 6-0.

Mr. Davis recommended Approving the Adver Block 29, Lot 18. Motion was made by Jeremy Hertel and second Motion carried 6-0.	<u> </u>
Brian Manske Left the Meeting at this Time.	
June Board Meeting was set for Thursday, Jun	ne 21, 2012 at 7:00 p.m.
The Board reviewed the Annual Board Calend	lar.
Mr. McBroom reported on the following: Enrollment End of School Activities	
Mr. Davis reported on the following: State Track Meet Auditorium Carpeting UIL Realignment 2012-2013 UIL Ad Hoc Committee	
Motion was made by Shane LeFevre and second 9:03 p.m. Motion carried 5-0.	nded by Jeremy Hertel to adjourn at
President	Secretary