## Minutes of a Regular School Board Meeting Rule Independent School District May 14, 2013

The Board of Trustees of the Rule ISD met in regular session at 7:00 p.m., May 14, 2013 in the Rule Independent School District's Library with the following present:

Shane LeFevre, PresidenT Theresa Baiza, Vice-President Elaina Mathis, Secretary Brian Manske Jeremy Hertel Sam Grindstaff Wade Gomillion

**Absent: none** 

Also present: Barry McBroom, Superintendent Jill Brown, Principal Sandy Flores, Secretary

The meeting was called to order at 7:08 p.m. by Shane LeFevre, President. Invocation was given by Shane LeFevre.

Motion was made by Theresa Baiza to approve the Consent Agenda consisting of Minutes from Previous Meetings, the Financial Report, and the Tax Collector's Report as presented. Motion was seconded by Sam Grindstaff.

Voting For: Unanimous Voting Against: None Abstaining: None Motion Carried.

The Board canvassed the School Board election of May 2013. Shane LeFevre recommended that the Board declare the results of the election official. A motion was made by Brian Manske. Motion was seconded by Jeremy Hertel.

Voting For: Unanimous Voting Against: None Motion Carried.

Oath of Office was administered to Incumbent School Board members Elaina Mathis and Theresa Baiza, and to Wade Gomillion, newly elected Board member.

Elaina Mathis nominated Shane LeFevre as President of the Board. Jeremy Hertel made the motion that all nominations cease, seconded by Theresa Baiza. All members present voted in favor of, with Shane LeFevre abstaining. Shane LeFevre was elected by acclamation as President of Rule ISD Board of Trustees.

Sam Grindstaff nominated Theresa Baiza as Vice President of the Board. Elaina Mathis made the motion that all nominations cease, seconded by Wade Gomillion. All members present voted in favor of, with Theresa Baiza abstaining. Theresa Baiza was elected by acclamation as Vice President of Rule ISD Board of Trustees.

Theresa Baiza nominated Elaina Mathis as Secretary of the Board. Jeremy Hertel made the motion that all nominations cease, seconded by Wade Gomillion. All members present voted in favor of, with Elaina Mathis abstaining. Elaina Mathis was elected by acclamation as Secretary of Rule ISD Board of Trustees.

Jeremy Hertel made a recommendation to extend the depository contract with the Rule Banking Center, a branch of the Hamlin National Bank, for the 2013-2015 biennium. Sam Grindstaff seconded the motion.

Voting For: Unanimous Voting Against: None Abstaining: None Motion Carried.

The Board set the June Board Meeting date for June 11 at 7:00 p.m.

Jill Brown presented the Principal's Report. She reported that enrollment is at 127. She reported on the retesting of fifth and eighth graders. She reported on the following upcoming events: Senior-Faculty basketball game, the PeeWee Track Meet, Baccalaureate, Eighth Grade Graduation, Elementary Awards, and High School Graduation.

Barry McBroom presented the Superintendent's Report. He reported on Rule ISD student's participation in the State Track Meet.

Theresa Baiza made a motion to adjourn. Jeremy Hertel seconded the motion.

Voting For: Unanimous Voting Against: None Abstaining: None Motion Carried.

The meeting w	as adjourned	at 8:08 p.m.
---------------	--------------	--------------

President	Secretary	