Minutes of a Regular School Board Meeting Rule Independent School District January 26, 2012

The Board of Trustees of the Rule ISD met in regular session at 7:00 p.m., January 26, 2012 in the Rule Independent School District's Library with the following present:

Jason Tanner, President Rod Petty, Vice-President Elaina Mathis, Secretary Norva Smith Theresa Baiza

Absent: Shane LeFevre Sam Grindstaff

> Also present: Bryan Davis, Superintendent Barry McBroom, Principal

The meeting was called to order at 7:17 p.m. by Jason Tanner, President. Invocation was given by Rod Petty.

Mr. Davis recommended approving the Consent Agenda consisting of Minutes from Previous Meetings, the Financial Report, the Investment Report and the Tax Collector's Report as presented.

Motion was made by Rod Petty and seconded by Elaina Mathis. Motion carried 5-0.

There were no Budget Amendments.

Mr. Davis recommended approving the Resolution and Joint Election Agreement to have a Joint Election on May 12, 2012 with the City of Rule.

Motion was made by Rod Petty and seconded by Norva Smith.

Motion carried 5-0.

Mr. Davis recommended approving the Ordering an Election for Two At-Large Trustee Positions in a Regular Election to be held on May 12, 2012. Motion was made by Theresa Baiza and seconded by Elaina Mathis. Motion carried 5-0.

Mr. Davis recommended approving the Ordering an Election for Two At-large Trustee Positions in a Special Election to Fill the Unexpired Terms on May 12, 2012. Motion was made by Rod Petty and seconded by Norva Smith. Motion carried 5-0.

Mr. Davis recommended approving the Regular Election Order and Notice for Early Voting and for Election Day.

Motion was made by Rod Petty and seconded by Elaina Mathis.

Motion carried 5-0.

Mr. Davis recommended approving the Special Election Order and Notice for Early Voting and for Election Day.

Motion was made by Norva Smith and seconded by Theresa Baiza.

Motion carried 5-0.

Mr. Davis recommended appointing Jere Kittley to Serve as Election Judge and Pat Kittley, JoRuth Lisle, and Nelwyn Beakley as Election Clerks on Election Day. Motion was made by Rod Petty and seconded by Theresa Baiza. Motion carried 5-0.

Mr. Davis recommended appointing Cammie Davis to Serve as Voting Clerk and Amy Tanner to Serve as Deputy Voting Clerk for the Early Voting Period from April 30, 2012 to May 8, 2012.

Motion was made by Norva Smith and seconded by Elaina Mathis. Motion carried 5-0.

School Board Members were Recognized and Thanked in Observance of School Board Appreciation Month.

February Board Meeting was set for Monday, February 13, 2012 at 7:00 p.m.

Mr. McBroom reported on the following:

Enrollment Chamber of Commerce Banquet Graduation IPM Report

Mr. Davis reported on the following:

Booster Club Valentine Dance Update on Break In Outdoor Lighting

The Board Entered into Executive Session at 8:20 p.m. in Accordance with TEC 551.074 for Discussion of Personnel and the Superintendent's Annual Evaluation and Superintendent's Contract. The Board Returned to Open Meeting at 9:41 p.m.

Board President Jason Tanner Entertained the Motion to Extend the Contract for Superintendent Bryan Davis Through June 30 th 2014. Motion was made by Norva Smith and seconded by Elaina Mathis. Motion carried 5-0.	
Motion was made by Rod Petty and seco 10:00 p.m. Motion carried 5-0.	nded by Theresa Baiza to adjourn at
President	Secretary