## Minutes of a Regular School Board Meeting Rule Independent School District January 24, 2013

The Board of Trustees of the Rule ISD met in regular session at 6:00 p.m., January 24, 2013 in the Rule Independent School District's Library with the following present:

Shane LeFevre, President Elaina Mathis, Secretary Sam Grindstaff Jeremy Hertel Brian Manske

**Absent:** 

Theresa Baiza, Vice-President

Also present: Bryan Davis, Superintendent

Barry McBroom, Principal Amy Tanner, Business Manager

**Cammie Davis, Administrative Assistant** 

Aimee Jackson Angela Hertel

The meeting was called to order at 6:10 p.m. by Shane LeFevre, President. Invocation was given by Shane LeFevre.

Mr. Davis recommended approving the Consent Agenda consisting of Minutes from Previous Meetings, the Financial Report, and the Tax Collector's Report as presented. Motion was made by Jeremy Hertel and seconded by Sam Grindstaff. Motion carried 4-0.

Mr. Davis recommended approving the Resolution and Joint Election Agreement to have a Joint Election on May 11, 2013 with the City of Rule.

Motion was made by Sam Grindstaff and seconded by Jeremy Hertel. Motion carried 4-0.

Mr. Davis recommended approving the Ordering an Election for Three At-Large Trustee Positions in a Regular Election to be held on May 11, 2013.

Motion was made by Elaina Mathis and seconded by Sam Grindstaff.

Motion carried 4-0.

Mr. Davis recommended approving the Regular Election Order and Notice for Early Voting and for Election Day.

Motion was made by Jeremy Hertel and seconded by Sam Grindstaff. Motion carried 4-0.

Mr. Davis recommended appointing Jere Kittley to Serve as Election Judge and Tommye Jo Clark and Pat Kittley as Election Clerks on Election Day. Motion was made by Elaina Mathis and seconded by Jeremy Hertel. Motion carried 4-0.

Mr. Davis recommended appointing Amy Tanner to Serve as Voting Clerk and Misty Fritzler to Serve as Deputy Voting Clerk for the Early Voting Period from April 29, 2013 to May 7, 2013. Motion was made by Jeremy Hertel and seconded by Sam Grindstaff. Motion carried 4-0.

Mr. Davis recommended adopting Resolution Suspending Portions of EI(LOCAL), EIA(LOCAL), and EIC(LOCAL).

Motion was made by Jeremy Hertel and seconded by Elaina Mathis. Motion carried 4-0.

Mr. Davis recommended approving Waiver for Low Attendance Day on 1-16-2013. Motion was made by Sam Grindstaff and seconded by Jeremy Hertel. Motion carried 4-0.

Brian Manske arrived for the Board Meeting at 6:55 p.m.

School Board Members were Recognized and Thanked in Observance of School Board Appreciation Month.

February Board Meeting was set for Thursday, February 21, 2013 at 6:00 p.m.

Mr. McBroom reported on the following:

Enrollment Saturday School After School Tutoring C-SCOPE Advisory Group

Mr. Davis reported on the following:

Legislative Update No Chamber of Commerce Banquet School Safety Issues Girls Basketball Stage Curtains

Shane LeFevre, President Read a Letter of Resignation from Bryan Davis, Superintendent and made the Recommendation to Accept Mr. Davis' Resignation. The Board of Trustees Thanked Mr. Davis for his Service to Rule Independent School District.

Motion was made by Brian Manske and seconded by Jeremy Hertel.

Motion carried 5-0.

The Board Entered into Executive Session at 7:10 p.m. in Accordance with TEC 551.074 for Discussion of Personnel. The Board Returned to Open Meeting at 9:05 p.m. Shane LeFevre, President recommended to Advertise Internally for the Position of Administrative Assistant.

Motion was made by Sam Grindstaff and seconded by Brian Manske.

Motion was made by Sam Grindstaff and seconded by Brian Manske. Motion carried 5-0.

February Special Board Meeting was set for Wednesday, February 13, 2013 at 6:00 p.m.

Motion was made by Sam Grindstaff and seconded by Brian Manske to adjourn at 9:06 p.m.

Motion carried 5-0.

President	Secretary	Secretary	